How to Re-integrate After an Integration Expires


Integrations between Dext Prepare and an accounting software expire once a year. You’ll be notified when this happens, and will have to complete a short re-connection process to continue publishing items.

Note: to reintegrate your Dext Prepare account, please bear in mind that you have to be an Admin user or Accountant/Bookkeeper(if wanting to re-integrate a client’s account).


How to Reconnect

To re-connect:

1. Navigate to the Connections section of the sidebar, then Integrations.

3. Click the green Reconnect button in the top left of the page. 

Screenshot 2022-10-18 at 11.55.58.png


4. Click the Connect software button – you’ll be redirected to your accounting software and prompted to log in to your account.

Screenshot 2022-09-09 at 11.03.30.png


5. Follow the steps provided until you return to Dext Prepare.

6. Finally, you will see a confirmation that your organisation is connected. Click Finish.


Changing the Connection

Please note: if you change integration from one accounting software to another, you will lose some of your previous settings, such as supplier rules, chart of accounts, etc.

To change the connection from one integration to another:

1. Navigate to the Connections section of the sidebar, then Integrations.

2. Go to Manage Connection in the top left of the page, then Change connection.

Screenshot 2022-10-17 at 16.43.07.png

3. Select the accounting software you want to integrate with, then click the green Connect button.

Screenshot 2022-10-18 at 13.55.58.png

4. Click the Connect software button – you’ll be redirected to your accounting software and prompted to log in to your account.

Screenshot 2022-09-09 at 11.03.30.png


5. Follow the steps provided until you return to Dext Prepare.

6. Finally, you will see a confirmation that your organisation is connected. Click Finish.