Dext Precision provides three options for determining who in your team can view a particular client’s data. The following options can be selected from the Client Settings view:
Team owners and Admins can see all clients, regardless of Client Visibility settings in Precision
Whole Team: everyone on your Precision team can view this client’s data.
Xero Users Only: only the users linked to the Client in Xero, with the Xero role of either Adviser or Standard will be able to view the client’s data in Precision. Precision uses the email you log into Precision with to match to the user in Xero.
If Xero Users Only is selected, this view will show you which of your Precision team members are eligible to view the Client, and will also list the users in Xero that are not part of your Dext Precision team yet – you can choose to invite them from here. Clients with Xero Users Only will also show a different visibility icon on the Client List.
Specific Users Only: only the users you have selected to view this client will be able to view the data in Precision.
The default visibility setting for clients is Xero Users Only. However, if you are importing a client and your email address does not match the user you have signed into in Xero, the default setting will be Specific Users Only, and you will be asked to select those specific users in a popup before the client can be imported.