How to Remove a User from Your Account

Suspend a user from your Dext Prepare account, and they won’t be able log in to the Dext Prepare web app, mobile app or submit any new paperwork to the account.

After you’ve suspended a user, all of their submitted paperwork will remain in the Dext Prepare account. The suspended user will not be able to submit any new documents, or log in to Receipt Bank to view or edit their items.


Suspend a user from your Partner Account

To remove a user from your partner account:

  1. Click on My Team on the main menu.
  1. Click Manage next to the user you want to remove.
  2. Click Suspend User.
  1. Read through the summary of what suspending the user will do, then click Suspend.


Suspend a user from your Client Account

To remove a user from your client account:

  1. Go to Users in the sidebar.
  1. Click Manage next to the user you want to remove.
  2. Click Suspend User.
  1. Read through the summary of what suspending the user will do, then click Suspend.

Enable a Suspended User

View users who have previously been suspended by going to the Suspended users or SuspendedColleagues tab of the Users or My Team page.

If you want to restore a user:

  1. Click the Manage button next to the user.
  2. Then Enable User.