Use the ‘Move to Archive’ and ‘Unarchive’ tools to manually move items between the Inbox and Archive.
Items will automatically move to the Archive after they’ve been published or added to an Expense Report.
Moving items into the Archive
Use the ‘Archive’ button in the Inbox or Item Details page to manually move an item to the Archive.
Items will automatically move to the Archive after they’ve been published or added to an Expense Report by default. Navigate to the System Settings and then scroll down to find the Archiving settings where you can specify which actions should cause an item to be moved to the Archive.
Moving items out of the Archive
Use the ‘Unarchive’ button in the Archive or Item Details page to manually move an item to the Inbox. Use the selection checkboxes in the Archive page to unarchive multiple items at once.
When Unarchiving a published item, you’ll be asked if you want to ‘Clear publishing data’.
Publishing Data is the indicator that Dext Prepare has already published this item to an Integrated Accounting Software.
If you choose to clear publishing data, you’ll be able to publish this item again as normal. It will appear as a new transaction in your Integrated Accounting Software. As a result, however, you might end up with duplicate transactions within your Integrated Accounting Software. That is why we would strongly advise you to check and delete/void the previous entry created by Dext Prepare in there and then resend the transaction.
If you choose not to clear publishing data, you won’t be able to publish this item again. Dext Prepare will return the item to the Inbox with a publishing error.